View Full Version : Checking up on a company
eganders
30-04-2007, 03:00 PM
Anyone know this company? I left a post about one of their products
and never got a reply. A little concerned.
http://www.oaudio.com/index.html
Gandalf
01-05-2007, 07:25 AM
eganders wrote:
> Anyone know this company? I left a post about one of their products
> and never got a reply. A little concerned.
>
> http://www.oaudio.com/index.html
I don't have any first-hand info about the company, but a cursory Google
shows the following.
---
Incorporated in Texas
January 28, 2004
TODD C OIESEN
17902 WORLEY DRIVE
PFLUGERVILLE, TX 78660
Incorporated in Calif.
9/23/2005
ERIC OIESEN
555 PARK DR.
BEN LOMOND, CA 95005
oaudio.com = [ 66.218.79.165 ]
Registrant:
O Audio LLC
555 Park Dr
Ben Lomond California 95005
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com Inc. http://www.godaddy.com
Domain Name: OAUDIO.COM
Created on: 07-Feb-04
Expires on: 07-Feb-09
Last Updated on: 13-Aug-04
Administrative Contact:
Oiesen Eric 93oiesens@sbcglobal.net
Hosted by Yahoo [66.218.79.165 = p2w5.geo.scd.yahoo.com]
---
So, they've been around a little over three years.
Inc status is active.
Yahoo hasn't booted them for complaints.
Google/Google Groups shows no bad press. [or good]
You have to start somewhere, and there's nothing I've seen that would
raise flags about them.
Most fly-by-nights aren't around that long, nor incorporated in two states.
There's a lot of reasons why you might not get a timely response, and
you didn't mention where or when you made the post.
As always, caveat emptor, but I wouldn't give up on them yet if you have
interest in their products.
--
-Gandalf
Never meddle in the affairs of a dragon for you are crunchy and taste
good with ketchup!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.