View Full Version : Anyone have anything to sell?
XavierSPL
05-04-2006, 12:25 PM
If anyone has anything they'd lke to sell, list for it for free with
us!
www.hifiway.com
Gandalf
05-04-2006, 12:25 PM
XavierSPL wrote:
> If anyone has anything they'd lke to sell, list for it for free with
> us!
> www.hifiway.com
>
Gee.
An auction site with *one* member, coincidently, the site owner and
stereo store in N.H.
Wow. Registered Nov 05 for a whole year!
Nice to see long range plans.
Why not simply be upfront and honest about it and post a message saying,
hey...visit our store?
-G
XavierSPL
06-04-2006, 08:29 AM
Wow! No really, don't hold back - be brutally honest! This site has
been on line since Nov, and currently has new members signing up at
approx. 2-4/week. (can anyone do better than that in such a short time
frame) This site was founded by myself and a few others who are in the
HiFi Industry. (for myself I work at the HiFi store in NH, and we use
this venue to try and sell some used/demo items)
We have put a great deal of effort, time and $$ into this project,
and while we greatly appreciate and value developmental feedback - I
don't really see how I've been dishonest or misleading at all.
The only purpose of my post(s) were to simply introduce this site to
some who may be interested in seeing a new venue. I wasn't aware that
you (or anyone here) would want me list my complete history and "Long
Range Plans" lol...
C what I mean
06-04-2006, 09:23 AM
Tried registering.. said you had to have my phone number.. I don't give that
out.. But I thought, OK I will do it... anyway, when the page came back up
it had a bunch of the stuff I already typed in... missing..
Sorry, not worth it to me to do it all over again. count me out.
Wish you well with your site.
"XavierSPL" <staff@hifiway.com> wrote in message
news:1144200720.323375.122080@j33g2000cwa.googlegr oups.com...
> If anyone has anything they'd lke to sell, list for it for free with
> us!
> www.hifiway.com
>
XavierSPL
06-04-2006, 02:25 PM
We understand your desire for privacy, and thank you for trying.
HiFiway verifies all members in an effort to try and minimize the
potential for fraud. Phone verification is mandatory for all members,
paypal verification is optional, and Country and Open proxy Sever IP
Banning is used.
Just a note about privacy: All personal info is protected with a
Geotrust SSL, and we never share personal info.
Thanks Again!
howardhometheater
07-04-2006, 07:09 AM
XavierSPL Wrote:
> QUOTE]
>
> I would imagine the first couple people thought 'eBay' was a pretty
> stupid name that had nothing to do with selling anything.
--
howardhometheater
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.